Busy Weeks, A New Post.

Hello All,

It has been a few weeks since my last post and I really need to thank Chef Kevin Doherty and Rick Abramson for making guest posts while I’ve been busy. I actually love to have other chefs post from time to time to share different perspectives and create an open conversation about our culinary practice.

Most recently, I’ve been up in Boston training some of our chefs for their CCC exams. Training and teaching other chefs is truly what I am most passionate about. I enjoy watching our chefs grow and learn and work toward their goals.

In early October, I’ll fly to Buffalo for the Delaware North Culinary Council meeting. Every few months a group of the company’s leaders come together to evaluate where we are and where we are going from a culinary perspective. Incredibly, our focus is already on 2011 and beyond.

I should be able to post a bit more regularly now. Thanks again to those who posted over the past 10 days. I know that there are other chefs from other parts of our company planning to make guest posts…I look forward to reading them. I hope all of you do as well.

In Good Cooking Always,

Chef Roland Henin, CMC

Leave a Reply

