Notes From The Chefs: Steven Sterritt

It has been wonderful reading everyone’s thoughts about the certification training. I just wanted to give a quick summary of my experiences in Boston at the CCC practice session.

What an experience — Chef Roland’s “Shock Treatment” truly works. Since the practice session, not a day goes by that I don’t ask myself, “What did I do for my CCC training today?” I have put myself on a very strict regiment of discipline in an effort to hopefully score well on the series of exams in Napa.

I couldn’t even imagine attempting to take the exam without the pre-training session. The only thing I can say is a sincere “Thanks.” With only a few weeks left before the final trip to certification, the pressure is building. I know for myself, and I imagine all candidates, we are in the final stages of preparation and can’t wait for the experience we are all about to receive.

Thank you for the opportunity.

Chef Steven Sterritt

 

Leave a Reply

